I am a beginner in Pinterest and You?

As a beginner that I am in Social Media, I think we should focus not only on Facebook or Twitter, we must also meet the “new” apps that we have to communicate such as Pinterest, Foursquare, Instagram or Aboutme and others, and most importantly how to use them.

This time I writing about Pinterest,for me is a great app which gives us the opportunity to share in a different way, our habits, hoobies, our tastes and the things we like, and discover what you like other people and share with them things we are passionate as : Food,Pics,Nature,Books,Handcraft,Landscaping,PR,etc.

So, What is  Pinterest??  

Pinterest is a pinboard-style social photo sharing website that allows users to create and manage theme-based image collections such as events, interests, hobbies, and more. Users can browse other pinboards for inspiration, ‘re-pin’ images to their own collections and/or ‘like’ photos.

Pinterest’s mission is to “connect everyone in the world through the ‘things’ they find interesting” via a global platform of inspiration and idea sharing…Source : Wikipedia.

Pinterest as I began, although it sounds silly, I liked a lot and called my attention, so Old Fashion logo!!

If you want to get started in Pinterest is really fun, it’s a combination between Twitter and Facebook, you upload photos and also have followers, they re-Pint your photos.

Pinterest join is very easy if you have an account on Facebook or Twitter you can join easily and ready.

Which is the first step after your to subscribe,well what kind of topic you like, easily in the search, I recommend you write for example the word “Green” or the “Pets” and everything related to the color and pets will appear.

You can create your Board and Pins very easy, you can even put the title you want…Nice uh?

In my case I created a Board “Urban Pictures”, which shows all the photos that I took in the street, so spontaneous or I have other Board “Books Worth Reading” about the book that I read or reading…awesome uh…😉

Enjoy this Tutorial Video for more info :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QtmmGA0M_yk

Like everything in social media, you have the option to share your board  and pin on Facebook and Twitter and so have more followers.

Well I hope you like this post and help you make your account Pinterest, and share your Pin with Interest..oh you can follow me on Pinterest as JC Giraldo

Pinspirate!!

JC Giraldo

Explore posts in the same categories: android, Marketing, Marketing Media, Social Media, Social Media Experts

Etiquetas: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Responder

